

Planning & Development Division Planning & Economic Development Department 218-730-5580

planning@duluthmn.gov

Room 160 411 West First Street Duluth, Minnesota 55802

ACTIONS OF THE PLANNING COMMISSION FEBRUARY 9, 2021

Due to the COVID-19 emergency, many planning commission members participated through video conference from home. The meeting was held as a Special Meeting pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 13D.021 in response to the Covid-19 emergency. Public comment was taken at <u>planning@duluthmn.gov</u> prior to and during the meeting, and via verbal comment through public attendance in the WebEx video conference.

Attendance: (* Via WebEx video conferencing – all votes conducted via roll call)

Members Present: Jason Crawford*, Gary Eckenberg*, Tim Meyer* (left meeting before election of officers), Margie Nelson*, Michael Schraepfer*, Sarah Wisdorf*, and Zandra Zwiebel*

Members Absent: Eddie Ratnam, and Andrea Wedul

Consent Agenda

PL 21-008 Review of 319-323 East Superior Street Redevelopment Draft EAW

PL 20-188 Vacation of Swenson Avenue at 330 S 88th Avenue West by Jason Lindelof

PL 21-003 Variance from Flood Fringe Requirements at 827 S Lake Avenue by Lorien and Gregg Mueller

PL 21-006 Concurrent Use of Streets for Foundation, Canopies, and Balconies of Lincoln Flats at 2102 W Superior Street by Duluth Lincoln Park1, LLC

Consent agenda items approved as per staff recommendations VOTE: 7-0

Public Hearings

PL 21-001 Planning Review for a Medical Clinic (Ambulatory Surgical Center) at Miller Hill Mall, 1600 Miller Trunk Highway, by Essentia Health **Approved VOTE: 7-0**

PL 21-002 Planning Review for a Building Addition at 103 W Central Entrance by O'Reilly Auto Enterprises, Inc. Approved VOTE: 7-0 PL 21-004 Proposed UDC Text Changes Related to Vacation Dwellings, Sober Houses, Signage Including Signage at Bus Shelters, and Mini-Storage and Self Storage Facilities Left on the Agenda until next Month for More Discussion VOTE: 7-0

Annual Meeting

Election of Officers:

Margie Nelson for Planning Commission President Approved VOTE: 6-0

Sarah Wisdorf for Planning Commission Vice-President Approved VOTE: 6-0

DocuSigned by: Adam W. Fulton -6F120D73DC4F4F5...

Adam Fulton, Deputy Director Planning and Economic Development