FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE



City of Duluth - Police Department

Mike Ceynowa, Chief of Police 2030 North Arlington Avenue • Duluth, Minnesota 55811 • www.duluthmn.gov For more information contact: Public Information Officer, Mattie Hjelseth at (218) 730-5434 or mhjelseth@duluthmn.gov

DATE: 12/1/2022 SUBJECT: Swearing In Ceremony BY: Mattie Hjelseth, Duluth Police Department Public Information Officer

NATURE OF INCIDENT: CASE NO.: INCIDENT DATE: INCIDENT TIME: INCIDENT LOCATION:

Swearing In Ceremony

On Friday, December 2, at 2 p.m., the Duluth Police Department will be swearing in eight officers; Christopher Simons, Mikayla Cozzi, Key Powless, Michael Jansen, Macie VanBuskirk, Lucas Pyrlik, Paulina Johansen, and Katie Latourelle.

The Swearing-In Ceremony will be held in the Public Safety Building Training Room (2030 N Arlington Ave) and live-streamed via Facebook Live (@DuluthMNPolice). The media is invited to attend the ceremony.

###