Planning
THE CITY OF DULUTH, MINNESOTA

Planning Division

Last Updated on: 4/16/2014 11:12:35 AM

The Planning Division collaborates with the public to ensure Duluth’s future as a thriving, sustainable and walkable community by developing and implementing plans and land use regulations.  Click on one of the four buttons below.

Planning _onestop Planning _current
Planning _longrange Planning _heritage

Items of Interest

  • UPDATE: Due to concerns over the weather and driving Conditions tonight, the Special Planning Commission Meeting and the Park Point Small Area Plan Open House that was scheduled for Wednesday, April 16, 2014 has been cancelled and will be rescheduled for Wednesday, April 30.
  • Regular Heritage Preservation Commission Meeting on Tuesday, April 22, 2014, at 2:00 pm in room 303.
  • Links to eTRAKiT and the St. Louis County Land Explorer.  With eTRAKiT, you can verify zoning and other property information.  With the St. Louis County Land Explorer, you can verify zoning, tax valuation, and other parcel information.
  • Information on the process for getting an interim use permit for a Vacation Rental, please click here. Contact 218-730-5580 to request a "pre-application meeting" to discuss the process for an interim use permit.

 

Planning Division
City Hall, Room 208
411 West First Street
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 730-5580, Fax: (218) 730-3559

[  CONTACT  ]

Keith Hamre 
Director of Planning and Construction Services
khamre@duluthmn.gov
Phone: (218) 730-5297

Charles Froseth 
Land Use Supervisor 
cfroseth@duluthmn.gov
Phone: (218) 730-5325

 

Long-Range Planning

John Judd
Senior Planner
jjudd@duluthmn.gov
Phone: (218) 730-5301

 

John Kelley
Planner II
jkelley@duluthmn.gov
Phone: (218) 730-5326

 

Current Planning

Steven Robertson, AICP
Senior Planner
srobertson@duluthmn.gov
Phone: (218) 730-5295

Kyle Deming
Planner II
kdeming@duluthmn.gov
Phone: (218) 730-5329

Jenn Reed Moses, AICP
Planner II
jmoses@duluthmn.gov
Phone: (218) 730-5328

 

 

One Stop Shop, Permitting

Phone: (218) 730-5240

permittingservices@duluthmn.gov

City of Duluth, 411 West First Street, Duluth, Minnesota 55802
©2014 City of Duluth, Minnesota. All Rights Reserved | Disclaimers | Contact the City | Sitemap
Follow the City of Duluth City Facebook Page City's Twitter Feed City Youtube Channel