Skip to main content
City Clerk

Municipal Candidate Filings

Last Updated on: 10/13/2017 9:55:51 PM

Candidate filings open on Wednesday, July 5, 2017 and close on Tuesday, July 18, 2017.

To sign up for e-mail notifications when the filings are updated, click on the "I want to subscribe..." button on the City's homepage.

The City of Duluth 2017 Primary Election is conducted for the purpose of selecting candidates for the office as follows:


Councilor – Second District                                        (Precincts   8-13)

Councilor – Fourth District                                          (Precincts 21-27)

Councilor – At Large (2)                                             (Precincts   1-34)


Candidate Filing


Second District


Joel Sipress



Ryan Sistad



Fourth District


Tom Furman


Howie Hanson



Renee K Van Nett



At Large


Zack Filipovich



Janet Kennedy



Barbara Russ



Brandon Sorvik



Jan Swanson



Rich Updegrove



Richard L Williams







City of Duluth, 411 West First Street, Duluth, Minnesota 55802
©2018 City of Duluth, Minnesota. All Rights Reserved | Disclaimers | Contact the City | Sitemap
Follow the City of Duluth City Facebook Page City's Twitter Feed City Youtube Channel